Announcement of Result of 2023 Election of Directors to the Board of HKGBC from Institutional Members

HKGBC is pleased to announce that the 2023 Election of Directors from Institutional Members was successfully completed on 29 November 2023. The following candidates have been elected as Directors of HKGBC for a two-year term of office from 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2025.
Name of Candidate Stands for Institutional Membership Group  Nominated by
Ir Dr Anthony LO Chi-wah 2 Utility or Transportation Companies CLP Power Hong Kong Limited
Mr Clarence LEUNG Wai-kin 3 Property Developers, Owners or Management Companies Wheelock Properties (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr Wallace LIN Siu-hung 3 Property Developers, Owners or Management Companies Swire Properties Limited
Ir Victor CHEUNG Chi-kong 4 Professional Services Companies or Consultants J. Roger Preston Ltd
Ir Dr Bruce CHONG Wang-hei 4 Professional Services Companies or Consultants Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Ltd
Ms Grace KWOK May-han 5 Finance Companies AEC Capital Limited
HKGBC has received an overwhelming number of nominations from different Institutional Membership Groups than the required number of vacancies in the Board for the class of Institutional Members. We are delighted to advise that the voting rate was very encouraging. Over 74.1% of our Institutional Members had sent their corporate representatives to attend in person to vote for their favourable candidates. 

We welcome the aforesaid six (6) Directors to the Board for the said new term and in particular, thank all the candidates who participated in the election event. We would also like to thank for the support of all Institutional Members in the election as well as the active involvement of the industry stakeholders in the HKGBC’s various activities and the green building movement.